This one is for the boys….

Back to school is just right around the corner, and it’s crunch time for school supplies shopping! Seems like the list is never ending, and the kids always want backpacks and lunch boxes of their favorite characters! Being the mommy to a sweet little princess definitely makes it easy when it comes to shopping. There are endless adorable items for little girls in ALL categories, clothes, shoes, and the list goes on and on! But for boys, I notice a trend that it’s not as easy to find cute and personalized items that are not too girly. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I came across this backpack on PBK‘s website!

I absolutely love POTTERY BARN KIDS. Sophia’s entire baby nursery was from there, and so are some of the items in what is now her BIG GIRL room. So naturally, I went to their site when searching for a nice and durable backpack I can personalize for her for school. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw this Batman backpack. It is just perfect for the boys! Especially since it seems like every weekend there is a new superheroes or comic book movie out in theaters and new Batman movie installment is int he works! The movie/comic Batman is a legacy, and I know that it is one that will be very popular with boys for many decades to come!

Our Superheroes DIY collection is inspired by all those little boys who dream of being a superhero.
Are you planning a Superheroes party for your little prince? If so, check out our DIY package now available in our Etsy shop.

Enjoy! Until then.. stay chic!
xo, Nic

Batman backpack photo courtesy of: Pottery Barn Kids

Leave a Reply

