Just keep swimming..

My nephew Anthony will be turning two this weekend and boy are we excited. His favorite movie at the moment, and we all know how often our little ones change favorite characters, is Finding Nemo. Surprisingly, it is actually really hard to find Nemo decor at your local Party City store. Lucky for him his “Titi” (as he calls me), has once again come to the rescue.

I have been working on styling his party for the last month. I knew that we definitely would have to stick to the blue and orange schematic as we needed to incorporate two of the most important characters, Nemo & Dori. I will be making some paper goods for his party and styling a candy station for him that’s close to my heart. Finding Nemo is the perfect theme for a summer pool party, especially here in sunny South FL where it is oh so hot.

I’m looking forward to posting pictures of the finalized party. Until then, enjoy this preview of the invitations I designed just for him.

You can find the entire Nemo Inspired DIY package in our Etsy shop. We are also so thrilled that our DIY package was featured as the inspiration for another Finding Nemo party on Band of Brothers’ blog.

Stay Chic!
Xo, Nic

Nemo cake photo courtesy of: Icip-icip di Dapur



Leave a comment