Mickey’s Not So Scary…

For as long as I can remember, my family has been huge Disney fanatics. Lucky for us, Disney World is  just a jump, hop and skip away (four hours! lol). We go quite often, and we are actually annual pass holders. There are great benefits with being pass holders, we can go whenever we want for as long as we want plus we get great discounts on hotel accommodations, dinning, and even resort purchases.  Sophia’s birthday party last year happen to fall on Halloween weekend since we would be out of town for her actual birthday. I knew right away what I wanted the theme to be: Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween.


Unfortunately, we have yet to take Sophia to Disney when Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween bash is going on, but why not bring it to her?! 🙂 It is a great theme for Halloween. Very kid friendly, incorporating the best Halloween colors: black, orange and purple, while maintaining the character and fun of Disney. I knew from the get go that I wanted to enlist my sweet friend Lilly, with I Heart Sugar Sugar, for all the party planning. At the time, she was styling parties from top to bottom, but her candy stations have been such a hit and in such high-demand, that now she only specializes in the most amazing and over the top candy buffets. She did an amazing job, styling the candy station, cake table, balloons, linens, centerpieces and more! I wish I had better pictures of everything as this picture of the candy station definitely doesn’t do it any justice!

I am so grateful to her for making the party such a success. I can definitely learn a thing or two from her as no detail went untouched! It was so great to be able to actually sit back, enjoy the party and all her hardwork. Our only assignment was designing and printing the invites:

Thinking that Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Bash is a MUST for this year, and I am sure my sweet Sophia will agree!

Our Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Inspired Invitation is now available in our Etsy shop. Check it out ! I hope you enjoyed our previews, until then..stay chic!

xo, Nic

Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween photos courtesy of : Explore the Magic

One Comment on “Mickey’s Not So Scary…”

  1. […] Over the years I have worked with MANY vendors who have collaborated in many of my party stylings. Sometimes I have ideas that are great but could not be completed without the help of other amazingly creative people! Nicole and Maria at Social Images are 2 of those amazingly creative people! Not only are they creative when it comes to the designs of their stationery but they are SO Sweet to work with! I literally send Nicole a dozen emails a day sometimes with 1 sentence of something that pops into my head and she is always sweet to reply and put up with my insanity! I met Nicole and her mom Maria when I was styling her sweet daughter Sophie’s 2nd Birthday which was themed “Not So Scary Halloween”. They are big Disney fans and Sophie’s birthday is right around Halloween time, so the theme was PERFECT! You can get a glimpse of her party over on her blog. […]


Leave a Reply

