Anchor’s Away…

As an avid boater, I have always loved anything and everything nautical and beach related. If there is one thing my hubby and I agree on if we were to ever have a son, is that his room will definitely be nautical. After all, it encompasses a big part of our lives together. I hope that one day we will have the honor of bringing a beautiful baby boy into this world, and if it does happen, I cannot wait to spoil him with all things nautical and pretty. 🙂

My sweet cousin Austin will be turning 13 in a few weeks. In honor of his birthday, they will be celebrating it with a nautical themed pool party. I was so excited when he asked me to help with the party planning. He knew from the get go that he wanted a nautical themed party, but one that wasn’t too little kiddish. And I too of course was so excited to style a party based on a theme I have dreamed about for many years and is so close to my heart. As usual I browsed around for some inspiration, looking at some nautical themed rooms that caught my eye:

and of course, I had to check out Color Your World By Ana, as she had already painted a gorgeous nautical mural for one’s my baby cousin’s room.

So we decided to stick to the blue, red, and white theme. Incorporating some Nautical items, mostly Anchors, some captain’s wheels, life preservers, & nautical flags. I will be styling his party from A to Z: invitations, paper goods, decor, and a yummy and sweet candy buffet. I cannot wait to share it with you. In the meantime, here is a sneak peek of the paper goods collection we designed specifically for him:

Our Anchor’s Away DIY collection is now available in our Etsy shop. Check it out! Until then… stay chic!

xo, Nic

Room decor photo courtesy of: fun-theme-room-decor.com

Wall mural photo courtesy of: Color Your World By Ana

Leave a Reply

