Sweet Shoppe…

Board games were an all time favorite when I was younger, Candyland especially being one of them. I’ve seen a huge trend in party styling with this theme. Who doesn’t love these beautiful colors? And candy.. who doesn’t love sweets?! I have attended several parties with this theme, each and every time I fall in love with it more and more. I am looking forward to styling one soon! Check out this amazing cake I came across from Julie Desmueles. Doesn’t it just look delish? Makes me want to run to the candy store right now!

And checkout these delicious cookies,  made by my good friend Lilly at I Heart Sugar Sugar. They are the perfect accent to this cake:

This has truly been the inspiration for our Sweets Shoppe Collection. Within hours of me posting it in our Etsy shop, it was featured on ESugarBoutique’sCome to Candyland” Etsy treasury. What an adorable combination of all things candy!  You definitely should check it out!

In the meantime, here is a few sneak peeks of our Sweets Shoppe DIY collection now available on our Etsy shop:

Enjoy! Until then..stay chic!

xo, Nic

Cake photo courtesy of:  Julie Desmueles

Cookie photo courtesy of: I Heart Sugar Sugar

 

Leave a Reply

